If you wish to cancel your subscription to breatheHR you can do so at any time all of your data will be permanently deleted!
If you do not wish to continue using breatheHR, you will need to cancel your account from within the system. You can do this by clicking Settings> Plan and billing> Cancel plan. Note: You can only access account settings if you are the account administrator. All of your employee information will be deleted, should you wish to start using breatheHR again you will need to start from scratch! So think carefully before you delete.
Please be aware if you have not exported any data before you cancel, then it will be deleted once you cancel your account.
We would really appreciate your feedback on why you decided to leave us too, as this helps us grow and develop as a company.