Purge employee data

Follow

It is now possible to permanently delete information from certain areas of your employees profile.

These areas are Holidays, Other leave, Expenses and Time logs. 

This is a great function if you require to change an employee from a days to an hours holiday allowance, or if you have been testing the expenses or time logs features. If you want to know about more about changing an employees allowance from days to hours, click here.

Please be aware though this is a permanent delete even the whiz's at breatheHR cannot get this back for you.

Step one

Click employees> Import/Export 

You will then come to page which looks like this: 

 

Please note this will only appear if you are logged in as the admin.

Step Two- Purge Employee Data

Select the employee and the area you would like to permanently delete, tick the box 'I have selected the correct values and wish to proceed ' and purge data.

You will then see a final warning box.

Click this and the data will be gone forever!

You have access to the purge logs

 

This will show you what was deleted from who and by which staff member.

PLEASE NOTE THAT PURGING HOLIDAY DATA WILL RESULT IN THE PERMANENT REMOVAL OF ALL ADJUSTMENTS. TO ENSURE YOU HAVE A RECORD OF THIS, WE RECOMMEND YOU EITHER RUN AN ADJUSTMENTS REPORT OR TAKE A SCREEN SHOT OF THE ADJUSTMENTS FOR A PARTICULAR EMPLOYEE IN ADVANCE OF A DATA PURGE OF THIS NATURE.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk