Training Details displays records of any training undertaken or booked for an employee at the company. In breathe you can allow your employees to either book their own training or go through a requesting process for training.
As a HR User, you will need to approve any training requests made by employees unless you have ticked the setting to allow employees to bypass the training request process and enter their own training.
This setting is found under Configure > Settings > Change what employees can see and do > Directly enter their own training records:
For training that goes through the requesting process, all HR users will receive an email. However, only one HR needs to approve the request . If you have allowed your line managers to manage their employees training, they will receive the notification email instead.
To approve a training request, you can do this from your dashboard by pressing the arrow icon, you will be directed to the training form.
From this form you can simply use the buttons at the top of the page to approve or reject the training request.
From the training tab in the navigator, you can view all of an employees previous and upcoming training.
To add documentation to a training record, use the arrow icon to go into the summary:
As the person managing training for employees, you can also + add training directly for an employee. You will also notice that you can enter an expiry date and a reminder date. HR users will receive an email notification on the reminder date to advise that the training is due to expire.
If you need to edit or add more information to a record use the pencil icon or delete a record using the bin icon and you can do this from the employee training page.
Who can add training records?
- HR users can add training records for all employees
- Line managers may be able to add training records for their employees. However this is dependent on the line managers permissions you have set up for them.
- By default, employees can request their own training. However under the Configure > Settings > change what employees can see and do > directly enter their own training records you can allow employees to directly enter their own training records. This will then by pass the approval process.
Where will the training appear?
Any training records will appear on the company calendar in teal:
How do I create Training Categories and Providers?
You can create your own training categories and providers by going to the Configure > Settings > Picklists > Training Categories or Provider.
Click + add and enter the name of your new category or provider.
If you have made a mistake, you can go back to the picklist page and edit or delete the records
Please note: You cannot delete training providers/ categories that are already in use in a training record.
By creating your own training types, this means you can create a predefined drop down list for your employees to choose from. This also makes the training report much easier to navigate.
You can also bulk assign training if you need to add a training record to multiple employee's profiles.