Within breathe you cannot change an employee's holiday metrics from days to hours or vice versa, it will not appear in the holiday allowance drop down menu to assign to the employee.
You will need to purge the employee data first.
So what does 'purge' mean? Purging data allows you to permanently delete data from an area within an employee's profile.
Please note: Only the ADMIN user can purge employee data.
Step 1) Create the new holiday allowance
- Configure > Settings > Absence Settings > Holiday Allowances > Add New
Step 2) Take a screen shot/make a note of the employee's requested/booked/taken holiday and adjustments as these will need to be added back in.
- Click into their profile > Leave tab
Step 3) Purge the employee's data
- Configure > Settings > Employee Data > Purge Employee Data
Can't see the purge screen? This may be because you are not the Admin user, only the Admin user can purge employee data.
Step 4) Select the employee and the area of data you wish to delete
breathe will ask you if you are sure you wish to proceed, since this process will permanently delete this data and we can not get this back for you.
Step 5) Assign the hourly allowance to the employee
- Employees > Employee Profile > More tab > Work Pattern and Leave Allowance > Assign the new allowance
Step 6) Re-add the employee's holiday
Click into the employee profile > leave tab > +
Please note: In order for employees to book holiday in increments of half or whole hours rather than in half or whole days, you will need to tick 'ignore working pattern' on the employee's profile.